Author Topic: Need motorcycle trailer buying advise  (Read 4527 times)

Offline BMWDavid

• Hatchling
Need motorcycle trailer buying advise
« on: February 13, 2016, 11:55:45 AM »
I'm looking to buy an enclosed 6X10 single bike trailer with ramp door to haul my bike(s). Lots of options out there. Would prefer used to be frugal. But still want a decent unit.

Anyone have advise for what brand to go after? Is it reasonable to say I could get a nice used trailer for under $2000.00? I have lots of trailering experience with trailers but I've always rented or borrowed the trailer...want my own for convenience.

Thanks!

2002 Moto Guzzi V11 LeMans
2003 Moto Guzzi V11 LeMans
2005 Honda XR650L
2007 Buell XB12Ss
2014 Yamaha FJR 1300es
Southwest Indiana

Offline Darren Williams

• Finally got me a Griso!
  • Gaggle Hero
  • Life is too short to go slow!
Re: Need motorcycle trailer buying advise
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2016, 12:52:59 PM »
How you are going to use it and what you are going to pull it with makes a big difference in what you want.  Good that you are asking for advice, of which I don't have any brand experience, but can tell you the super solid, well built horse trailer we had was rock solid but weighed a lot and I really needed more truck to pull it easily.

Put in some details of your intended use and make a list of what is most important to you based on the responses you get. Hint, the guys on this site may have much more experience riding than trailering!  ; )
The best part of riding a motorcycle is to tilt the horizon and to lift the front coming out of a corner and to drift the back end powering thru loose dirt and to catch a little air topping a hill and... yeah it's all good!

Offline BMWDavid

• Hatchling
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2016, 01:02:06 PM »