Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Here in the Ozarks we're blessed with some really WET heat.  :grin: I don't care what you wear, it's NOT comfortable. I have a mesh jacket and douche my t shirt down with water like BBR said.  Also drink LOTS of water.
I have a couple of joe rockets I use. light in color, high vis, and silver. You dont want a black one ! Here in Arizona, the way to ride in summer is with the mesh jacket, a T shirt underneath, and when it gets real hot, I like to wet my T shirt with a water bottle, and let it evaporate dry as I ride. Evaporative cooling!
Rick.
General Discussion / Re: New opinions on preferred mesh summer jacket
« Last post by blu guzz on Today at 10:21:52 AM »
The problem for you and me too is the humidity.  For me, it doesn't seem to matter whether I wear a jacket with vents or a mesh, I just cannot really get cool in hot, humid summer weather.  Even dousing your head and shirt with water is not very effective for long.  FYI, I have a tourmaster mesh and as said, it doesn't do much good over 90 when humid.
General Discussion / New opinions on preferred mesh summer jacket
« Last post by brider on Today at 10:05:40 AM »
It's getting near that time 'o year here, and last year I promised myself I'd try a mesh jacket again. Did some searching in the archives here and founds a lot of opinions that confirm my last memory of using a Joe Rocket mesh jacket: They may be very hot anyway, under some conditions. That's why I abandoned my old Joe Rocket.

But there's gotta be something lighter/better than my Tourmaster 3/4 with the liner zipped out and all the vents open in the summer...maybe mesh isn't the way to go?

Opinions on what you like? It's not desert-like here in CT, but a trip going north into mid-Mass can hit 90's with humidity.
General Discussion / Re: Knuckle Duster Head Protectors!
« Last post by dgurovich on Today at 10:01:30 AM »
Woof.