Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
General Discussion / Re: New opinions on preferred mesh summer jacket
« Last post by dguzzi on Today at 05:04:42 PM »
  I have a Tourmaster Draft, I love it!  I also have a Tourmaster Transition 3 for cooler temps. I like that stuff!
General Discussion / Re: changing eldo fork oil
« Last post by Tom on Today at 04:50:26 PM »
My Eldo is a hack tug.  ATF is okay for that use.
General Discussion / Re: Pressure washer recomendations,gas or electric?
« Last post by Tom on Today at 04:47:54 PM »
I have both.  I need to go thru the carb on the gas one.  Don't really need it.  The electric one is fine most of my purposes.  Dry climate here and only street riding.
General Discussion / Re: changing eldo fork oil
« Last post by Antietam Classic Cycle on Today at 04:43:50 PM »
Drum brake forks are so crude, just about any oil works well. I've used 30w PJ1 fork oil to 80w90 gear oil and just about everything in between.
Our local car wash is pretty good, except for the inconvenience of having a bike not start after power washing. I had that happen the other day with my convert. I was cleaning grunge off the transmission, and a wire blew off the starter. I had a couple of guys there help me bump start it, so I could get home, and figgure out what happened.

Its kinda nice, and convenient, powerwashing it at home, then putting it up on the table lift for detailed cleaning/ drying/ blowing out the nooks and crannies with compressed air.

Its one of my most "therapeutic" activities.    :grin:

Rick
Funny you mention that. I don't dig the Bobber, but if I could stretch the budget (which I can't) this little number in Chicago with a screen and cargo rack looks pretty good. Negotiations starting at $5500...
https://chicago.craigslist.org/chc/mcy/d/chicago-2017-moto-guzzi-v9-roamer/7733339297.html

I see the Roamer as the direct descendant of the
V65c….650cc
V7 Nevada…750cc
V9 Roamer…850cc