Please login or register to get all features
Wildgoose Chase Moto Guzzi
October 22, 2014, 05:34:24 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Free Classifieds, Auctions and Wanteds available now. Click HERE

Home   Help Advertise Login Register Chat  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Must see sights in Idaho, Montana, South Dakota NGC  (Read 4211 times)
DucatiSSsp
Trade Count: (0)
Guzzi Mentor

Ignore
« on: September 29, 2009, 03:25:20 PM »
ReplyReply

Got a extra week off and planning to take a road trip from Seattle to S. Dakota and back visiting Glacier NP, Yellowstone, Mt Rushmore and Badlands NP.
Planning on 7-10 days starting tomorrow or thursday.  Perhaps I could get a few suggestions for some more must-see sights/roads along the way in Northern Idaho & Montana?
I'm a low tech kinda guy, so it will just be me and my AAA Road Atlas and the compass in my truck.
Will be mainly camping and doing some light hiking & photography along the way.  Not looking for titty-bars in particular...but hey, if there's one on the way through town... Cheesy  Have to drop my FJR1300 in Prosser, WA, so I'll taking a slight detour through southern WA and back to Spokane and Northern Idaho to Glacier NP and then wingin' it from there.
TIA!
Bryce
PS
Will be bringing my Bicycle & Golf clubs too!

'05 Yamaha FJR1300
'01 Yamaha WR426F
'97 Moto Guzzi Sport 1100i
'98 Moto Guzzi V11 EV
tmcafe
Weekend Warrior

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2009, 05:32:33 PM »
ReplyReply

I'm in the southern part and haven't been in the northern half yet (I better do it before I move). There's lots of stuff, Mountain Bob, Idahorider and perhaps others could chime in. If you venture a bit further south I could suggest some roads/places.

'04 V11 Cafè Sport
jreagan
Guzzi Hero

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2009, 05:38:27 PM »
ReplyReply

Crazy Horse Memorial near Mt Rushmore.

Devil's Tower just over the border in Wyoming.