Author Topic: v7 struggles  (Read 10524 times)

Starbuck109

v7 struggles
« on: June 17, 2016, 10:50:47 AM »
Hi Wildguzzi,

Looking for some of your opinions here as surely there is a lot of experience with bikes and dealers etc. on this forum. I don't want to throw BK vespa under the bus, but I want to make sure there isn't something I or they should be doing that we aren't... The problems with my 2015 v7 which I bought new last year started very early on, before the first service. It is my first real bike that I have had, other than an old 81 twinstar I used briefly to get the mechanics of shifting etc down. Now, I'm not a mechanic by any means, and I've heard motorcycles just don't last as long as a car would, but this has just under 5K miles and has been towed twice. I'll have to go into some detail for the first issue, as I think there may be residual issues from the overheating.