Author Topic: New guzzi  (Read 1546 times)

Offline Apricorns

• New Egg
New guzzi
« on: March 07, 2024, 04:48:48 PM »
Just joined the group, and wanted to show off my new steed.
I've been daydreaming about the V7 for a couple years and finally pulled the trigger and picked up this 2013 classic.
Coming from only Japanese dual sports before, it's gonna take some time to get used to a big bike, and especially one with this much character.

I plan on giving it a service tomorrow (oil, filter, spark plugs, valve clearance, transmission and final drive gear oil, adjust clutch cable, take pictures and grin)

Offline blu guzz

• Gaggle Hero
  • Loves to ride
Re: New guzzi
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2024, 04:55:06 PM »
Welcome to the asylum.  You can learn a lot, meet some interesting characters and hear some good stories. 
Blue Guzz

Offline lucian

• Gaggle Hero
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2024, 05:03:18 PM »
Congrats and welcome aboard. I hope you enjoy the new goose. A little tip , when removing the spark plugs be very gentle on pulling the plug caps . The factory plug caps are fragile and can be broken internally with removal.  The result can be arcing to ground in the plug tunnel and causing miss firing and all sorts of mayhem.  Some leave a loop of strong string or a wire tie wrapped around the base of the plug caps for a pull tool.  :thumb:

Offline Matteo

• Alaska Guzzi's on Facebook
  • Gaggle Hero
  • Make me an offer I can't refuse!
    • https://squareup.com/store/doubleshovelciderco
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2024, 06:13:33 PM »
Congrats! They are fun. Like that you call it a big bike. A lot of us have been downsizing to them.
Cheers
Matt
66 Stornello Scrambler,77 Lemans,80 CX100,16 V7II,21 V85TT Centenario
Gone to new homes: 84 LM3, 82 1000SP, 00 V11Sport, 84 V50III, 84V65, 00 Jackal, 07 Norge

Wildguzzi.com

« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2024, 06:13:33 PM »

Online pehayes

• Gaggle Hero
    • Falcone Touring
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2024, 06:47:24 PM »