Author Topic: Cali 1100i - de-cruiserfication winter project  (Read 10448 times)

Offline Andy B

• New Egg
Cali 1100i - de-cruiserfication winter project
« on: November 10, 2016, 03:05:50 PM »
Hi guys,

After reading the 'more participation' thread, i felt a little guilty of lack thereof, so thought i'd post up my current Guzzi project.... Always been more of a lurker, absorbing any info, rather than a poster, since I don't feel I know an awful lot about guzzi's other than the look of one does me just right  :grin:  but I do like to tinker, and i do like to photo my progress along the way.... I'm no motorbike mechanic (I am a car mechanic so at least I know my way around a set of spanners), and I the fanciest piece of kit I have is a mig welder unfortunately (still dreaming of a lathe one day)...

First Guzzi was a couple of years back on a v50 mk3 but after finishing it I couldn't help but think it was a little on the small side for me... (and the straight cut box was somewhat annoying at higher speeds) so ended up selling it just short of a year of riding it after it was finished...

started out as

something like this in the middle.... (the v50 is now the reason i'm fluent in wiring diagrams  :grin: )

and finished up as...

Once the Guzzi was done, sorted out the girlfriends Ducati... (she really enjoyed telling people how she had a bigger bike than me since I was the one who pushed her into a bike licence in the first place...)

Another tatty example when we bought her....

another mid-tidy up shot....

she ended up looking quite smart :)

AND NOW.... since the v50's gone, i needed a new Guzzi.... and since I appear to have sadomasochistic tendencies, i opted for another tatty bike to 'do up over winter' type of idea..... so I ended up with this shining example.....