Author Topic: SP brake & shifter pedal info wanted  (Read 800 times)

Offline CanBike

• New Egg
SP brake & shifter pedal info wanted
« on: April 02, 2019, 12:40:21 PM »
I'm building a G5 that originally came with floor boards. I also have a spare G5 frame that came with footpegs and a huge 'police' side stand... oh, and I also have the 850T (rear drum) foot controls setup, but...

what I think I want is the SP footpegs, brake pedal and shifter pedal set up. The G5 foot peg model has the pegs too far forward for me and the 850T is a bit overly complicated with the rods that span across the frame. The SP seems to have the cleanest set up. Does anyone have closeup pics of how it works, or can point me in the right direction, maybe LM footpegs and controls?

I'm new to Guzzi, so maybe I've got this wrong, and some of my existing parts will be compatible?

Thanks.

Offline fotoguzzi

• Gaggle Hero
  • vee git tooh soon oldt und too late wise -my Dad
Re: SP brake & shifter pedal info wanted
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2019, 01:18:27 PM »
just swap out the lower frame rails complete with the controls. you can do it on the center stand one side at a time and use the long thru bolts to keep the frame aligned.
MINNEAPOLIS, MN

Offline CanBike

• New Egg
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2019, 02:09:27 PM »
The bike is still in pieces, so I'm just collecting parts. I just to make sure I'm after what I think will work. I thought the G5 foot controls would work, but then realized that they seem to be much farther forward than my 850. From a few pics of the SP, I think that's what I'm after. The Le mans looks like it has a similar set up to the SP.

I just need to be more certain before I track down another set of rails and controls.

Offline fotoguzzi

• Gaggle Hero
  • vee git tooh soon oldt und too late wise -my Dad
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2019, 02:21:23 PM »