Author Topic: Tinnitus  (Read 1400 times)

Online John A

• Gaggle Hero
  • No way to slow down...
Tinnitus
« on: May 01, 2022, 11:46:43 AM »
https://youtu.be/FztARB3rbw0
I just started doing these things and have gotten good results so far. Most of us seem to have tinnitus and have resigned to trying to ignore it. He’s got other vids on sinus that also work for me.
John
MGNOC L-471
It is easier to fool people than it is to convince them that they have been fooled-Mark Twain
99 Bassa, sidecar
02 Stone
84 V65C
15 F3S Spyder

Offline drburt

• Hatchling
Re: Tinnitus
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2022, 02:01:37 PM »
Thanks for this.
I'll definitely give this a try.
My ears "scream" with the ringing.
They have become very sensitive to loudish anything.
I was a drummer for years with invincible hearing (so I thought).
It caught up.
Thanks again and we'll see what happens.
Brent

Online Ncdan

• Global Moderator
  • Gaggle Hero
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2022, 03:13:31 PM »
I’m afraid mine is too far gone for help:(

Offline Guzzi Gal

• MOTO GUZZI~Because your heart is in the bike, and the bike is in your heart. ~Huzo~
  • Gaggle Hero
    • Sonoran Sunriders, YouTube
« Reply #3 on: May 01, 2022, 03:52:46 PM »
I'm willing to try as I've been a life long sufferer of tinnitus since a preschool ear infection perforated my right eardrum. My treatment was to wear earplugs to bed which forced my brain to become accustom to the sounds. Think of it as immersion therapy. It has no effect on the noise, but it will make it much easier to ignore.

I followed along with the video and did the recommended items. For about a minuet it seemed to improve then the volume of noise in my right ear (the louder one) increased considerably and has yet to return to norma. My left ear returned to normal. I'll keep it up and report back if I notice improvement.

If anyone is wondering what Dr. Mandel's qualifications are, he's a chiropractor.
« Last Edit: May 01, 2022, 04:26:02 PM by Guzzi Gal »