Author Topic: What's new  (Read 4478 times)

Offline kckershovel

• Gaggle Mentor
What's new
« on: May 17, 2015, 08:15:41 AM »

So I found this Ironhead for sale in VA for 800.00 I had a friend go pick it up for me. I sold my Guzzi project to pay him back. Bought a train ticket to VA. Once I arrived I put new tires and carburetor on it. Then I sorted out a wiring issue and adjusted the pushrods. Unfortunately when changing the tires the bike fell from the jack and smashed the front fender or I would have kept it on there. I got up the following morning and started my ride home. My friend in VA rode to Parkersburg WV with me and the rest of my MC buddies met us there and rode the rest of the way home with me. My bike stopped charging somewhere along the way so in Columbus OH I started playing Musical batteries with another guy (he would charge I would drain) and made it all the way home.

Also I just completed training for the heavy equipment operators union and Finally start a Job on Monday driving a Haul Truck. Don't worry once I start making that operators money another Guzzi will find it's way to me. That's about it. I had not posted on the board in a while and I wanted to say hi to everyone and let you guys know what I have been up to. O and those Harley pipes do have baffles in them and I plan to keep it that way ;-). 

Offline Triple Jim

• Gaggle Hero
    • Lakeland Services Company
Re: What's new
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2015, 12:30:24 PM »
Hi Nate.  Congratulations on the career move, I hope it works out well for you. 

That looks like a relatively early Ironhead with right side shift, is that right?  I've toyed with the idea of picking up a crummy looking '76 or later and building one like this:

« Last Edit: May 17, 2015, 12:32:43 PM by Triple Jim »
When the Brussels sprout fails to venture from its lair, it is time to roll a beaver up a grassy slope.

Offline Markcarovilli

• Gaggle Hero
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2015, 07:06:05 PM »