Author Topic: computer advice needed  (Read 2392 times)

Offline Sasquatch Jim

• Gaggle Hero
  • Sidecar - Best drive by shooting vehicle ever
computer advice needed
« on: February 08, 2017, 09:17:38 PM »
Can anyone tell me how to un enroll from chrome?
I am getting tired of the incessant intrusions.  Today it offered an upgrade and when I refused, my screen moved to the left about an inch so that I could not use the red kill button at the upper left.  It would not let me move the screen back to its' original position.  I went off wifi and cleaned the memory but when I came back on line the screen was still over to the left an inch.  I went off the net several times and did a force quit of chrome.  I came back on line with safari and thought it was cured.  If I tried to click on an address like some of you post, It would go there but it would default to chrome and the screen would be back an inch to the left.  I have been refusing their upgrades for many months.
 I believe this is their way of punishing me for doing so.  I can manually copy an address one letter at a time and go there
and stay in safari but I have to be watchful as google tries to default to chrome any chance it gets.
 I need a way to uninstall chrome permanently.
 Any advice?
Sasquatch Jim        Humanoid, sort of.

Offline fotoguzzi

• Gaggle Hero
  • vee git tooh soon oldt und too late wise -my Dad
Re: computer advice needed
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2017, 09:22:17 PM »
find it (chrome) in your Applications folder on the hard drive, drag it to trash then empty trash.
MINNEAPOLIS, MN

Offline Wayne Orwig

• Gaggle Hero
    • Hog Mountain weather
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2017, 10:19:50 PM »
Get an Apple PC. I've repeatedly been told that they are perfect.

What is the Safari you speak of?

Oh....wait.....
Scientist have discovered that people will believe anything, if you first say "Scientists have discovered...."

Offline fotoguzzi

• Gaggle Hero