Author Topic: Grappa Question  (Read 14741 times)

Offline LowRyter

• Gaggle Hero
Grappa Question
« on: February 25, 2015, 06:22:20 PM »
You might've guessed that I am a novice when it comes to booze and dope (judging by RK's recent thread) .

So I've been aware that Grappa is the Guzzi connoisseurs' drink of choice.  Being the curious type, I went to the biggest local liquor store and all I could come with is Grape Brandy (which popped as a match on my cell phone). 

So did I get Grappa, did I get anything close to Grappa?  If not, I'll have to get rid of it.   ???
John L 
When life gets you down remember it's one down and the rest are up.  (1-N-23456)

Offline Dean Rose

• Gaggle Hero
    • Twin Valley Riders
Re: Grappa Question
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2015, 06:29:02 PM »
Talk to Bill Hagan he's the resident Grappa expert.

Dean
Magnolia '02 EV
Sophia '06 Breva 1100 
"Never attribute to malice that which is adequately explained by stupidity."

father guzzi obrian

« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2015, 06:29:09 PM »
You need one of the BevMo type of stores, they have a fairly good selection of Grappa, they may be able to order it for you, but you never know what you will get.  Bad grappa is bad, and good grappa is, well, less bad ~;

Offline Guzzistajohn

• Gaggle Hero
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2015, 06:29:57 PM »
I don't think so Johnny, pretty sure grappa is distilled wine. The grappa I had one time was a little higher proof than a brandy maybe 100 proof.

I ran 5 gal. of a buddy's homemade wine through the whisky machine here a while back, it was pretty nice stuff. Running 5 gal of applejack saturday.

Made from stems and seeds! we know all about that don't we???

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Grappa
« Last Edit: February 25, 2015, 06:31:54 PM by Guzzistajohn »
ебать Россию!   Not anti social-pro solitude

Wildguzzi.com

« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2015, 06:29:57 PM »

Offline skippy

• Gaggle Mentor
« Reply #4 on: February 25, 2015, 06:35:43 PM »