Author Topic: Fix a flat??  (Read 2560 times)

Offline Warren Rhen

• Hatchling
Fix a flat??
« on: November 16, 2019, 10:35:02 AM »
So I got a finishing nail in my rear tire on my Stornello which has tubes in the tire. Pulled it out the nail and put some fix a flat in it and got home. Since I've never used fix a flat before do you think its safe to just leave it be or do you think I have to take it apart and replace the rube?
Cheers,
Warren
16 Piaggio BV 350
86 Citroen 2CV6 Dolly
18 Dodge Charger R/T

Offline Zoom Zoom

• Gaggle Hero
Re: Fix a flat??
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2019, 10:40:24 AM »
You need to replace the tube at the very least. Being a tube, you're fortunate it got you home.

John Henry

Offline Wayne Orwig

• Gaggle Hero
    • Hog Mountain weather
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2019, 11:47:23 AM »
Patch or replace the tube. Don't rely on the goo.
Scientist have discovered that people will believe anything, if you first say "Scientists have discovered...."

Offline moto-uno

• Gaggle Hero
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2019, 11:55:23 AM »
  The Goo is an excellent TEMPORARY repair ! Problem is when you forget it's what's keeping the rim off the road and carry on . Is there anything on the can that indicates it's
a permanent repair ?  Peter

Wildguzzi.com

« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2019, 11:55:23 AM »

Offline LowRyter

• Gaggle Hero
« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2019, 12:08:51 PM »
replace the tube
John L 
When life gets you down remember it's one down and the rest are up.  (1-N-23456)

Offline Sasquatch Jim

• Gaggle Hero
  • Sidecar - Best drive by shooting vehicle ever
« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2019, 12:43:29 PM »
 Fix it forever. Get hard rubber tires.
Sasquatch Jim        Humanoid, sort of.

Online Perazzimx14

• Gaggle Hero
« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2019, 01:07:19 PM »