Author Topic: Brakepedal for Lemans mk3  (Read 6540 times)

finkster

Brakepedal for Lemans mk3
« on: January 09, 2015, 12:58:47 PM »
Hello!

I am a newbie in this forum. I have had my Lemans 850 mk3 for a year and I want to use the original footrest with brakepedals and shifterarm. I dont have them, since they did´nt come with the bike. I have found a shifterarm, but it is pretty hard to find af brakearm. And one that is not really expensive.

So my question is. Can I use brakearms/pedals from other Guzzi models, and which ones?

Regards, Søren

Offline Pancake

• Gosling
    • www.dominicsnow.com
Re: Brakepedal for Lemans mk3
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2015, 01:07:03 PM »
I've got the Lemans 3 set up on my Spada 2 but unfortunately I don't have the brake lever. I've tried three places, so far to no avail. I'm sure they must be available. I am using a standard Spada 2 brake lever which is ok but I'd prefer it if it was lower, as the Lemans 3 one would be.
May all beings be happy

Offline drlapo

• Gaggle Hero
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2015, 01:52:49 PM »
I have one and the left side bracket too
the right side, brake, bracket is cast aluminum as is the brake pedal, the footpeg is steel
the pedal pivots on the peg and activates the rear master cylinder via a joint and rod
its from a 1983 LM.

is this what you are looking for?
« Last Edit: January 09, 2015, 02:01:41 PM by drlapo »

kidneb

« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2015, 02:21:43 PM »
 Here you go ;       

http://www.ebay.de/itm/Fusbremshebel-Bremshebel-fur-Moto-Guzzi-LM-3-/261708452900?pt=DE_Motorradteile&hash=item3cef0a1424

If you`re hoping to find a cheaper one, I believe you`re going to wait for a long time.

"Versankostenangabe ist für Deutschland, andere Länder bitte vorher erfragen."

Wildguzzi.com

« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2015, 02:21:43 PM »

kidneb

« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2015, 02:29:16 PM »
the right side, brake, bracket is cast aluminum as is the brake pedal, -