Author Topic: Flo Oil Filters  (Read 22042 times)

Offline Bonafide Bob

• Gosling
Flo Oil Filters
« on: May 13, 2015, 04:53:21 AM »
 I have been using one of these on my Harley for several years with great results, I really like the ideal of being able to inspect what if any thing the filter is catching. What are your opinions of using one on my Stelvio?

http://www.webbikeworld.com/t2/flo-oil-filter/

We have freedom of speech, as long as we don't say to much.

Vasco DG

Re: Flo Oil Filters
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2015, 05:02:30 AM »
Oh for f*cks sakes! Same principal as any other non-filter. Ooh! It's re-useable, ain't that great. Well yes, if you only want to strain out rocks the size of Gibraltar. And how do you clean it of particles down to small enough not to cause damage?

Run away!

Pete

Online Chuck in Indiana

• Gaggle Hero
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2015, 06:37:23 AM »
Tell us how you really feel, Pete. There was one of those on the Daytona that grenaded when I was at MGC a couple of years ago. Probably didn't have a thing to do with the filter, of course, but Mark was adamant about not putting it back together with it on there.  ;D
Chuck in (Elwood) Indiana/sometimes SoCal

87 AeroLario
95 Skorpion tour
22 Royal Enfield Classic 3 fiddy
 "Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe."
Albert Einstein

Vasco DG

« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2015, 06:56:51 AM »
I have a pretty good idea why that one grenaded..... No, it wasn't the oil filter......

Pete

Wildguzzi.com

« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2015, 06:56:51 AM »

Offline Bonafide Bob

• Gosling
« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2015, 06:57:06 AM »
Oh for f*cks sakes! Same principal as any other non-filter. Ooh! It's re-useable, ain't that great. Well yes, if you only want to strain out rocks the size of Gibraltar. And how do you clean it of particles down to small enough not to cause damage?

Run away!

Pete