Author Topic: Road Coffee ???  (Read 1526 times)

Offline kballowe

• - Kevin the Great -
  • Gaggle Hero
Road Coffee ???
« on: November 20, 2022, 08:43:20 AM »
Either I'm not good at finding good coffee, or I'm too picky - BUT
It seems that every time I'm on a road trip, it's hard to find a decent cup of coffee.

So, how many of you take coffee with you and if so, what ?

Gas station coffee ??? 

Something else ?
« Last Edit: November 20, 2022, 08:44:18 AM by kballowe »

Offline fotoguzzi

• Gaggle Hero
  • vee git tooh soon oldt und too late wise -my Dad
Re: Road Coffee ???
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2022, 08:56:55 AM »
I like a Caribou coffee dark chocolate mocha, like everyday. Those of you who don’t have Caribou have my sympathy. You can stop at Starbucks if you must but I’d just skip the brew if that was the only choice.      Flame on.
« Last Edit: November 20, 2022, 08:59:22 AM by fotoguzzi »
MINNEAPOLIS, MN

Offline Noguzznoglory

• Gosling
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2022, 09:08:53 AM »
Coffee at the cafeteria at a Panama City hospital was some of the best I’ve had. Brand is Hills Bros. Not sure if they are regional or national but worth looking for
93 750 Nighthawk
73 Honda CB350
73 Honda CL450
04 Breva 750
15 Norge
16 VERSYS 650

Offline Texas Turnip

• Gaggle Hero
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2022, 09:12:50 AM »
A memorable cup of good coffee was a cup of instant, Let me explain. It was at the flood at the National in Money Creek, MN when there was no power and a camper offered me a cup of instant at 8 AM. WHAT? Normally I've drank a pot of coffee by 7 AM so I'm getting the shakes by not having my coffee so having a cup of instant in a styrofoam cup beat all the fancy coffee I've had thru out the world.

Tex

Wildguzzi.com

« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2022, 09:12:50 AM »

Offline Moparnut72

• Gaggle Hero
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2022, 09:47:44 AM »