Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
I have been using a pressure washer on my T-3 for over 30 years now with no bad results. Just keep the wand away from the sensitive parts. Otherwise I have a washer with a Honda motor. It can sit for a year with the old gas in the tank and will start on the second pull.
GliderJohn
General Discussion / Re: Mistral h-pipe with T3FB?
« Last post by n3303j on Today at 09:54:58 PM »
I guess my question is whether the T3 floor board lower rails, with the large bracket for the police-style side stand, need a different exhaust header than a non-FB bike? [SNIP]

Accidentally purchased an 850T "H" pipe for my 850T3 FB. The pipe for the T is too wide at the entrance and forces the LH header into the sidestand mount as you mentioned. So I guess the answer is that a floorboard bike needs a narrower "H" pipe than one with rails.
General Discussion / Re: Front brake cable holder
« Last post by Antietam Classic Cycle on Today at 09:49:23 PM »
I believe that all of the Ambassadors or Eldorado's had the all rubber guide that requires fender drilling (not 100% sure on that). Rubber grommets come in many many sizes so I don't think that would be a problem.  I don't think I'd be very good at making a wire one, especially since I don't have an original to pattern it from.

I've never seen a V700, Ambo or Eldo with that rubber guide from the factory. Every one I've seen has had the metal loop with grommet inside.