Author Topic: Guzzi Riders Needed In Austin For Short Video Shoot  (Read 3741 times)

Bill Havins

Guzzi Riders Needed In Austin For Short Video Shoot
« on: March 04, 2015, 08:49:11 AM »
Well, this thread is a bit unusual.  And it will be the first "reveal" to the world of what I have been working on for the past two years.

Over the past several years I have done some prototyping work for an ophthalmologist friend who had an idea for a new type of eyewear.  Two years ago he asked me to become the "chief operations officer" of the company and push to get the sunglasses manufactured and into the marketplace.  Our products will be manufactured in Italy.  They will use lenses manufactured by one of the top lens companies in the world.  And they use other components made in the U.S.A.  All of these relationships are now well-established.

It is too soon to say anything else about them.

Now to the purpose of this thread.  The weekend of April 24 our company "team" will be in Austin, Texas, with a video production company, shooting an information video about our sunglasses.  We will be shooting in a number of locales around Austin and the general Austin area.  We want to gather some video of a very small group of motorcyclists wearing our frames.  I will be there with my EV in the group.

If you live in the general Austin area and would be willing to help us with the motorcyclists shots please let me know.  We are hoping to find both young, middle-aged, and older riders (that's me, heavy sigh).  And other brands of motorcycles are more than welcome.  Old scooters, new scooters, we're wanting a mixture.  We are hoping to put together a small group of people who are "comfortable" and can be themselves even when they are aware they are in the viewfinder of a camera.

If you are willing to help please send me an email.

Thanks!

Bill
« Last Edit: March 04, 2015, 09:12:08 AM by Bill Havins »

Online PJPR01

• Gaggle Hero
  • Norge, Scura, Griso