Author Topic: What to do for my master thesis?  (Read 6952 times)

Offline waxi

• The light at the end of the tunnel has been turned off due to budget cuts.
  • Gosling
What to do for my master thesis?
« on: October 07, 2016, 04:48:19 AM »
Ave! :grin:

You guys seems to be full of great ideas and now I would like you to help me figure out what to do for my master thesis. I'm studying informatics (programming) just FYI. I'm banging my head against the wall for last few months and it's still :blank:. What I want to do is something practical, innovative and usefull. For sure it can be motorcycle-safety-related. Something with Raspberry Pi maybe. I was thinking about adaptive headlight for motorcycle but maybe this is a little bit to big for me.

Any other ideas? What do you miss on a bike? What technological gadget would enhance driver's safety?

Thanks in advance...  :bow:
« Last Edit: October 07, 2016, 05:43:03 AM by waxi »
Moto Guzzi V7 II Special, 2015
Moto Guzzi Nevada, 1998
Tomos Automatik A3 ML, 1987, oldtimer

Offline luthier

• Gaggle Mentor
Re: What to do for my master thesis?
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2016, 05:26:04 AM »
Just having fitted security cams round my house I'm in security mode.
And you did mention security.
So how about a dedicated bike alarm that also has a spycam that sends alert emails and actual real time snaps if the bike is being messed with?
It's probably already available but I haven't heard.
The app for home is 365SECU but I found that impossible to download from google searches as every site was full of scams.
However I did get it from Winplus who are the agents for my cams.

Perhaps a motorcycle application would be a new thing if you're quick.

Offline waxi

• Gosling
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2016, 05:48:06 AM »
Eh, I used the wrong word. Security instead of safety :undecided: I've edited my initial post...