Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
General Discussion / Re: NGC. Shoulder surgery done.
« Last post by Stretch on Today at 01:52:08 PM »
What spmoto said.

Good Luck!

Heal well and quickly.

-Stretch
General Discussion / Re: First time riding a Moto Guzzi
« Last post by bigbikerrick on Today at 12:40:07 PM »
I would say you have been bitten by the Guzzi Bug bigtime!  Reminds me of when I rode my first Guzzi, a 2001 Rosso Mandello. I had been riding for over 30 years,and had never felt a bike with a motor that "spoke to me" the way the big Guzzi did. Its a crazy feeling, that first time. I have never ridden/owned a smallblock, but would like to some day.
Great pics, BTW!
Rick.
« Last post by chuck peterson on Today at 12:33:39 PM »
Thanks! Great story for a first guzzi ride, geez

Never ever ever seen this before!

Now i can brag to my moped friends… :popcorn:
« Last post by texasmoto on Today at 12:03:25 PM »
The things that I didn’t like about the V50:

- The gas tank is smaller than I’m used to. I find it easier to grip the wide tank on the 750. It was really difficult for me to do this on the V50 so my riding was a little loose.

- The linked brakes also didn’t give me confidence when performing low speed maneuvers like U-turns. In the MSF course the instructor showed us how any front brake leads to a loss of control when turning. But I use a ton of rear brake for stability on my Honda. Maybe I can push this more than what was demonstrated in the course, but I didn’t want to experiment on a rental.

The Pros

- the sound. Just absolute joy. It could chug along and not disturb pedestrians, or you could give it the business and wake up the block

- the linked brakes really stop and are incredibly effective. In comparison to a CB750, it actually stops!

- happy cruising at 4-5k rpm all day. It’s a twin that redlines at 9k rpm. This is the same as my 78 CB750 inline 4!